Design Review Board

Due to the provision of the Governor’s Executive Orders N-25-20 and N-29-20 to prevent the spread of the coronavirus, the City of Santa Rosa has postponed all in-person public meetings until further notice. However, the City is conducting virtual public meetings with streaming video and telephone options. Thank you for your understanding as the City continues to take measures to protect the health and safety of our community.
For more information about the City of Santa Rosa’s response to the coronavirus, visit

The seven-member Design Review Board serves as custodian of the City’s design policies. The Board reviews both public and private development proposals to ensure that Santa Rosa remains attractive and maintains a "sense of place" which the General Plan sets forth as "unique to Santa Rosa."

The Design Review Board reviews design proposals in light of adopted design review policies set forth in the City’s Design Review Guidelines. The Board reviews development proposals that have neighborhood compatibility issues and major developments that may have significance to the City’s aesthetic character. For more information, see the Design Review page.

Virtual Meetings

To slow the spread of COVID-19 and to protect the health of the public and staff, the City is conducting virtual public meetings with streaming video and telephone options.

Meeting Access Information 

Webinar ID: 948 0971 1719
Phone: (877) 853-5257  (Toll Free) 
Webinar ID: 948 0971 1719

To leave a public comment for items NOT on the agenda, but within the purview of the Design Review Board, please call (707) 543-3232 or Email  by 5PM the day before the meeting.


Occur twice a month on the 1st and 3rd Thursday at or after 4:30 p.m. in City Council Chambers (unless otherwise noted,) City Hall, 100 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 

Watch Live Meetings

Online Live

Agendas, Minutes and Video 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Legislative Portal

Resolution Archives

Resolutions Archive

Design Review Board Members

The Design Review Board consists of seven citizen volunteers appointed by City Council members based on their specific knowledge and expertise.

  • Scott Kincaid, Chair
    Appointed by Tom Schwedhelm
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
  • Warren Hedgpeth, Vice Chair
    Appointed by Ernesto Olivares
    Term Expires: December 31, 2020
  • Vacant: , Member
    Appointed by Tom Schwedhelm
    Term Expires:
  • Henry Wix, Member
    Appointed by John Sawyer
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
  • Adam Sharron, Member
    Appointed by Victoria Fleming
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
  • Brett Kordenbrock, Member
    Appointed by Julie Combs
    Term Expires: December 31, 2020
  • Drew Weigl, Member
    Appointed by Chris Rogers
    Term Expires: December 31, 2020